Omar

Yesterday I visited the Cochran Mill Nature Center. There are lots of lovely paths to take. My favorite place was a swampy area full of singing frogs. I think I may have been hearing the southern leopard frog, mostly, (but I’m not conversant in frog.) I’ll go back today to record.

Inside the center are housed lots of snakes, lizards, some frogs and turtles, fruit bats, young alligators and even a tarantula. This guy is my favorite, though I didn’t nearly do him justice. He stayed still under a warming light while I painted him. He is an Egyptian uromastyx. omar.jpg

Leave a Reply

